DOJO DIRECTORY

5,914 Dojos in UK, 33,240 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 676 Visitors

UK » Blackburn » Blackburn Krav Maga » Reviews

Reviews of Blackburn Krav Maga

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Blackburn Krav Maga in Blackburn, UK. 8 Reviewer rated Blackburn Krav Maga as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (8 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

8 out of 8 Reviewer recommended Blackburn Krav Maga.

(0 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Authentic Krav Maga taught by highly knowledgeable Instructor.

Sep 20 2018 by Nick D (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have been training for over a year now at Blackburn Krav Maga and can say that this is true authentic Krav taught at a perfect pace and intensity by Ken. The training is suitable beginners and advanced students alike. The balance between striking practice and technical aspects such as defence against armed assault, takedowns and restraints is excellent. Ken is a highly knowledgeable trainer who lives and breathes authentic Israeli Krav Maga. Ken is one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet and is always ready to help with his patient easy to understand teachings. Ken is happy to alter the training format to accommodate any specific requests from his students with regards to techniques they may feel would be relevant to their own personal circumstances. The concepts and techniques of Krav Maga are highly relevant to today's threats to personal safety. I have used the techniques and concepts taught by Ken in several "live" situations in my work as a door supervisor and can say that what is taught at Blackburn Krav Maga works!


Great classes well worth a try

Sep 14 2018 by F14nn (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I have gain p5 grading and am now taking my son to the kids class great atmosphere

And well planned classes well worth a try to keep fit and build confidence


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Excellent for fitness and realistic self defence

Aug 11 2016 by Otter (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Been attending since May 16. Instructor Ken and the more experienced members of the group are great at welcoming and encouraging you, going over moves so you get them right. My fitness has improved inside and outside of the class. I have no previous experience of any martial arts so I am finding it challenging yet as the class covers different abilities I am not out of place. The self defence covers real life scenarios so is good and has made me more confident when I am new places on my own. A typical class starts with a warm up, some combative fitness moves, then what I what would call the lesson working in small groups or pairs, then something different and fun that uses the moves from earlier / previous weeks. Expect a good work out as well as learning self defence and counter attacks. Various types of pads and weapons are used. Expect a few bruises as well. The instruction is thorough.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

A great place to keep fit and learn to defend yourself

Aug 01 2016 by S Flannery (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

A really dedicated and enthusiastic coach and a relaxed atmosphere

Make Blackburn Krav Maga a great place to learn how to defend

Yourself . With fitness drills for all capability it's really worth a try.


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Fantastic Classes - I would recommend to anyone!

Mar 13 2016 by philcollywoo (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I thoroughly enjoy these classes and can't wait every week for the next one! They are well thought out, and give you a great confidence. Ken the instructor is top notch!


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

The best self defence class out there!

Sep 08 2015 by frankie (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Having attended multiple classes in various other self defence/martial arts groups this by far is the best decision I've ever made, very realistic techniques and scenarios and very effective for any gender age etc, no pressure or confusing techniques. Ken is a great instructor and down to earth guy and what you see is what you get with this class simple but yet VERY effective techniques.


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Great instructor, good group and easy to learn

Sep 05 2015 by Stan (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I was looking for a class that had the right mix, good enthusiastic students, quality instructor and a place to get fit and properly understand the details of self defense. I'm very glad I found this group as it ticks all the boxes. KM seems to be everything that Martial arts should be without the "floweriness" that seems to accompany most others which is exactly what I was looking for. I cannot recommend this group enough, Ken in particular is so enthusiastic about the sport that I can't wait for Thursday nights.


(2 of 3 People found this review helpful)

Authentic krav maga coaching

Sep 04 2015 by Smithy (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Professional coaching of authentic krav maga. Great to learn effective self defence techniques from a committed professionally trained coach. Try it! First class offered as a free introduction.

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Blackburn

Top Martial Arts in Blackburn, UK

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Blackburn, UK area. View a list of Dojo in Blackburn, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.