DOJO DIRECTORY

5,360 Dojos in UK, 32,078 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 1281 Visitors

Reviews of Kime Sanchin Martial Arts Academy (Kickboxing-Karate-JuJitsu)

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Kime Sanchin Martial Arts Academy (Kickboxing-Karate-JuJitsu) in Blackwater, UK. 22 Reviewer rated Kime Sanchin Martial Arts Academy (Kickboxing-Karate-JuJitsu) as Very Good. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Very Good (22 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

22 out of 22 Reviewer recommended Kime Sanchin Martial Arts Academy (Kickboxing-Karate-JuJitsu).

Amazing teacher excellent class

May 19 2017 by HBrown (Parent of a Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My son and daughter only started a week ago, but they already love it. Sensai Ian is patient, understanding and dedicated 100%


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Great Club to be part of!

Nov 23 2015 by PaulH (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have been training since the end of July and have learnt lots, whilst improving my knowledge, fitness and balance. Sensei Ian is good at explaining the techniques required so much so that i will be starting his adult only class in January 2016 and hopefully training twice a week.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Teaching tailored to your physical abilities.

Aug 17 2015 by Jcb (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I am a new member to the club & have numorous health issues. The Sensai allows me to take the classes at my own pace, which has allowed me to gradually build up my strength & stamina, therefore, having a positive impact in my everyday life as well. Am looking forward to many years of

Training.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Great club for children and adults.

Aug 03 2015 by AMG (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My son has been going to the club for the last 9 months, he has learnt so much and loves going. Sensei Ian is great with the kids and even the young sensei who help are great boys who the little ones look up to.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

A dedicated Sensei loves what he does.

Aug 02 2015 by Zoe (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

A truly honourable Wado Sensei who is a pleasure to train with. I have learned a lot from Sensei Ian Clarke; much more than just Karate. A real inspiration.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Very friendly and great training.

Jan 31 2015 by H Payne (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My son has been attending for a few months now and loves it, he is doing really well and the whole group are very friendly. The instructors are so patient and encouraging.

Would definitely recommend this class.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Fantastic club and very friendly

Jan 28 2015 by L.knott (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I would defiantly recommend this karate club to all my friends and anyone one else. Sensei Ian and the other teachers are so friendly and very patient with the children. The other students are all very nice and they all encourage each other. Great Atmosfere! My son loves going to karate and gets upset if we can't make it, and he doesn't stick at anything!!

Highly recommend 5*


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Fun & disciplined way of learning Martial Arts.

Dec 03 2014 by Neena (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My kids have been going to this club for more than 2years and they love going. Sensei Ian is an excellent coach, teaches in a fun and energetic way.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Fantastic Chief Instructor

Oct 10 2014 by Davio (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Sensei Ian Clark is such a highly skilled knowledgeable Instructor I wouldn't hesitate to recommend people train at his clubs (At the moment I do Sunday as I live in Fareham). His student standards are excellent, and his junior black belts are an example to be followed and boy! do they know their stuff. He is most certainly true to what he says and I wish him and all his clubs and students the very best for the future :)


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Highly recommend and it's cheap 😀

Oct 09 2014 by M.W (Parent of a Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Top club, great bunch of kids and adults, Love that it's pay as you go and runs through the holidays. . Highly recommend.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Excellent teacher excellent class

Oct 09 2014 by Mum of a 4 year old (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My four year old has been coming for a few weeks now and really looks forward to it and Ian and the others and the older boys are brilliant with the younger ones

Ian has wonderfull patience and is great at getting there interest especially at first when all my son wanted to do was run about Ian let me join in at his own pace whilst gently coaxing him to do more. He has gained so much self confidence in just a few weeks it's amazing

Also it's easy to find and easy to park and importantly it's affordable


(4 of 5 People found this review helpful)

Fab class for absolute beginners

Oct 09 2014 by Jules W (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My 9 year old is enjoying himself so much at Sensei Ian's class. The students are a lovely bunch and their ethos of encouraging and cheering each other on is so great. The older and more experienced kids help the newer ones loads so along with Ian and the other Senseis (Debbie in particular seems to have endless patience) all the kids get masses of attention and help

One of the biggest bonuses, aside from quality of teaching is the "pay as you learn" set up meaning you pay only when you attend which is a huge help. The plentiful free parking at both sites is another big plus on a purely practical level. We get do much out of it I am(almost) tempted to join in myself!!


(3 of 3 People found this review helpful)

One for the kids & adults

Oct 09 2014 by J boyce (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

The teachers at this dojo are above excellent, kids will enjoy themselves by the Sensai going far beyond his remit and teaching them how to defend themselves and give them confidence. They are here for the kids and they make it fun.


(3 of 3 People found this review helpful)

A great way for kids to learn self defense, keeping fit ,& learning respect.

Oct 09 2014 by steve francis (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

the teaching methods are very good, not boring so the students want to learn. i

am most impressed with my sons progress. .


(3 of 3 People found this review helpful)

Mixed marital artist

Oct 09 2014 by P. campbell (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I trained here for while as the style sensei Ian teaches is very effective with it speed attacks can be well adapted to the street or in other martial arts, He is a very friendly and polite instructor and the club is very well suited to families up to champs


(4 of 4 People found this review helpful)

It gave me my daughter back.

Oct 09 2014 by JacBo (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Three of my Children attend the club. 10 year old joined to learn confidence, 7 & 5 year old went along unwillingly but soon got up & joined in. The club has benefitted them all in differing ways. 10 year old has learnt body confidence. 7 year old ( whom has physical & learning difficulties) has learnt that, with practise, her body will listen to her & she IS able to do it with a huge smile on her face. 5 year old has learnt that focusing & following instructions is something he can willingly do. He's in charge of his own progress. Incredibly empowering for a child. Equally, seeing children only a few years older with black belts is testament to the success of the teaching. The commitment & passion plus a natural affinity with children is what makes this club a success.


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Friendly club with brilliant instructor

Oct 06 2014 by tim (Active Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have been to a couple of karate schools in the area. I am sticking with this one. It is small and very friendly. Each class is interesting, with new ideas being added as well as plenty of practice.


(3 of 3 People found this review helpful)

Fantastic club to learn and meet new friends

Oct 06 2014 by Archie (Former Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This is a truly awesome club. . everyone is very friendly and new members need not fear feeling like an outsider. . you will be greeted and treated like an old friend. . The sensei's are fantastic. . very knowledgeable approachable and will have you learning in no time at all. . myself and my children sadly had to leave the club for personal reasons but i would wholeheartedly recommend this club to anyone considering taking up martial arts


(3 of 3 People found this review helpful)

Excellent teaching! great variety of training.

Oct 06 2014 by C Lye (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have been a student at kimesanchin for 3 and a half years. Classes are a mix of traditional Wado, jujitsu and kickboxing. The standard of teaching is excellent, Ian is a real inspiration to many people. Training here has really changed my life, thanks.


(2 of 2 People found this review helpful)

Great instructors who really care about there students

Oct 06 2014 by Mark B (Parent of a Student with 5 - 10 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Good atmosphere, kids enjoy it and it brings out and improves their self confidence


(4 of 4 People found this review helpful)

A great confidence building class

Oct 06 2014 by Sam Lye (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My 14 year old sons confidence has developed so much. From being bullied at school he has learnt to not get others get him down and how to defend himself safely. Nathan has learnt new skills and also a different mind set. Ian is a fantastic teacher and role model to all. He has guided, taught and supported Nathan so much. Thank you.


(4 of 4 People found this review helpful)

Excellent instruction and nice group of students to learn with

Aug 16 2014 by Rob (Active Student with 3 - 5 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I joined as a student four years ago and have always found the quality of instuction and insight into each technique to be excellent. But what makes a club is the atmosphere and i find it friendly and motivating.

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Blackwater

Top Martial Arts in Blackwater, UK

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Blackwater, UK area. View a list of Dojo in Blackwater, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.