DOJO DIRECTORY

6,190 Dojos in UK, 33,938 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 1453 Visitors

Reviews of Krav Maga Self Defence - Brixton

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Krav Maga Self Defence - Brixton in London, UK. 51 Reviewer rated Krav Maga Self Defence - Brixton as Very Good. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Very Good (51 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

51 out of 51 Reviewer recommended Krav Maga Self Defence - Brixton.

Top class Krav Maga training

Mar 13 2020 by EdwardB (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I joined this club last year, having trained with the (also excellent) FEKM Manchester branch for most of the year. I was a little apprehensive, as you'd expect joining anywhere new, but I was made to feel very welcome right away. Simon is an excellent trainer; very detailed and attentive. My training has improved significantly as a result of becoming a member here. I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to improve their fitness, become proficient in self-defence and make a few new friends along the way.


KRAV MAGA - A fun place to study Martial Arts

Mar 06 2020 by MICHELE (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Instructions were clear and followed up with great coaching. Thanks to those who sparred with me too- it could not have been a better introduction. I honestly feel that I learned loads in quite a short time- but the onus is now on me to practice. Once again, I have to say thanks to everyone and I loved it

MICHELE


A great place to go

Mar 05 2020 by P Dunne (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Been going for a few months now, very well run and you learn a lot of defence work each session.

Was a bit apprehensive at first but now go twice a week, which goes to show how addictive it can be with the right people running it 👍🏻

Would recommend to anyone as they cover everything from beginner to advanced courses


Fantastic Lessons for Krav Maga

Mar 05 2020 by Lukas (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Couldn’t recommend enough! Everyone is super friendly and the instructors are knowledgeable, patient, and willing to help!


Fun, fast, effective!

Oct 15 2019 by LiseM (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I joined the FEKM club this summer and I haven't looked back since. It's a great way to stay fit. The warm ups are really good at getting you into the Krav Maga mindset and then you're thrown into specific self-defence techniques. You're essentially learning how to be a badass with a good ass.

Simon is the perfect teacher with his combination of patience and clear instructions. It's fun, fast and effective!


Great Krava Maga classes in London!

May 31 2019 by Fabien FOUQUET (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great classes at convenient locations and times, instructors are worth giving it a try. Compared to other classes I've done before, there is a big focus on cardio and they cover a wide range of self-defence situations! All explained with great care and even humour.


Excellent Classes both in south and central london

May 19 2019 by Jacint David (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Excellent classes and a fun environment are the two things which you will find at Krav Maga Self Defence - Brixton. My two personal favourite are Simon and Henri, but the others are nice too. I am regular at Hoxton now and I quite enjoy going back every week even though I will never get used to the warm up! (Flippin' difficult) :D


Great atmosphere and instruction

May 02 2019 by Stephen (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I started with the KM Brixton group 3 months ago, and it's a very welcoming environment/group with excellent instruction. The sessions are a great mix of fitness/warm up, learning KM techniques and applying them. All abilities are welcome and you can do as much or as little as you want. I particularly like that the sessions are run over multiple days of the week and different local locations, so you have the flexibility of going to any one or more sessions without being restricted to the same day each week.


Friendly, Serious, Enjoyfull

Apr 25 2019 by Pedro Lima (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

A great bunch of people to train with! Regardless of your level of experience you will feel welcomed and at ease to learn Krav Maga along with everyone. Simon, the instructor, delivers all instructions and demonstrations with detailed clarity, taking you step by step into achieving every move and combination you previously felt were impossible for you to pull off. And all the time during practice you are being helped by the more senior students as well, who guide you through the execution of the moves and its foundational principles.


Learn how to kick asses in a proper way 🤣

Apr 17 2019 by Cristina Garcia Ruiz (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Simon, Henri and Olo are excellent teachers.

This is my second month doing Krav Maga. It is one of the best ways to know your body and mind limits, get confidence and it's easy to learn. It's hard but you are getting fit and learning at the same time a self defence technique.

People there are generally very nice and kind. ..And think we are kicking each other asses 🤣🤣🤣


Do you want to learn Krav Maga? This is the right club!

Apr 17 2019 by Valentina Depas (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have joined the club in January 2019. Simon is great! I mostly train in the Shoreditch club with Henri, also a fantastic teacher, and I feel improving at every session. This club is like a family and it is very serious at the same time! Definitely must try if you want to learn self defence!


Great club to learn Krav Maga

Apr 16 2019 by Daniel C (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I've been training here for just over 6 months and have really enjoyed the classes. Simon is great teacher and there is a nice balance between techniques and strength and fitness. The training is fun and the club is very welcoming.


A good way to learn self defence

Apr 16 2019 by MC (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I found Krav Maga is a very practical one in real life situation. Feeling more confident on the street as I have learnt now "the rules of engagement" if someone now wants to test me on the street!! The whole technique to teach something very practical and necessary and that is why I was quick to register myself for lessons as soon as I realised that. I am fully confident anyone join them would enjoy it thoroughly.


Friendly place where to learn self defence

Dec 05 2018 by guido (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

I have been practicing in this club for the last three years and before that I have been practicing Krav Maga in other clubs.

I found the instructors in this club very knowledgeable and able to communicate the material in a clear and simple manner that its easy to grasp and to memorise it.

I can only say good things.


Brilliant instructor, amazing training and great atmosphere

Nov 04 2018 by Kristina J (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I started Krav Maga 5 months ago and I absolutely love it. It keeps me fit, gives me self-confidence and on top of it I made some wonderful friends. Simon is an excellent trainer who makes the class tough but fun at the same time. Highly recommended for anyone interested in Krav Maga!!


Imi Lichtenfeld Krav Maga Legacy

Oct 22 2018 by G.deamorim (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

They really follow Imi Lichtenfeld krav maga legacy. Instructor is a black belt with a eye for details, always ready to correct you when it is necessary.


Amazing professional and friendly class.

Oct 11 2018 by L Covington (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This is an amazing class! I'm relatively new and from the very beginning I have been made to feel nothing but welcome. The classes are very diverse with different age groups so would fit anyone of any age.

Directions are always clear and in this very short time I feel I have learned a lot. All instructors are very approachable and will help guide you when you may not be getting a move correct.

If you are looking for a self-defence class or a way to get fit and learn something new then I highly recommend Krav Defence.


Fun and friendly place to learn and practice Krav Maga

Apr 03 2018 by Diego Ferreyra (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

The workout is great and will keep you fit. The simple, fast and effective techniques are very well explained and very useful for real life dangerous situations. Very friendly environment. They will take the time to answer all your questions and you will have a lot of support from other members too.


Great Krav Maga club

Apr 01 2018 by Iara C (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great atmosphere, all abilities coming together to train. Simon is an excellent instructor, encouraging and enthusiastic. He really knows his stuff! Krav Maga is a great way to get fit, feel stronger and be much more confident in your ability to protect yourself in a variety of situations. New people are always warmly received.


Brilliant Self Defense Art & Club

Mar 29 2018 by Fezaan (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Everything is done and explained well, very fun, good for fitness it teaches you how to be simple fast and effective. Toughens you up and gets you used to real life situations.


Great self defence club

Mar 27 2018 by Tom S (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Great self defense training club. ..Simon really knows his stuff and has a passion for teaching others. He pays a lot of attention to getting techniques right whilst also making classes both a good workout and fun - highly recommended.


A place to learn the true art of Krav Maga

Mar 24 2018 by LRA70 (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

The location is easily accessible, the instructor is fantastic, the atmosphere friendly, where else would you wan to go but come here.


Great place to gain confidence

Mar 22 2018 by EmlynT (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Tried a few martial arts but once I started training with Simon in such a friendly environment I knew this is what I should of been studying years ago. This is for the street in real life situations not a dojo or rolling on Matt's . ....We are taught Krav Maya is fast, simple and effective so turn up for an experience


This is Highly Recommended

Mar 05 2018 by mr pink (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I started Krav Maga at Simon’s about two months ago and my honest opinion is, if your thinking about starting, don’t think about it, just get started as you won’t regret it! Simon is a great teacher with good heart and will push your fitness to the next level also having a clear understanding of how to defend yourself at the same time, five stars and highly recommended 😊


Great Club for Krav Maga

Jan 11 2018 by Kravzimbo (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Simon is an excellent trainer, spotting and correcting errors quickly. The club overall is a friendly, non threatening environment and new comers are made very welcome.


Competent teacher 2 minutes from Brixton Station

Nov 30 2017 by Edoardo B (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

One of the first things that you would notice if you were to trial a lesson here, is that Simon is clearly an experienced teacher, which allows him to walk you through each stage of learning techniques in an organic way, giving to each of its students a lot of attention. The warm is finely balanced with the lesson itself, so you'll be working out too.


(1 of 1 People found this review helpful)

Krav Maga Review by David Thomas

Nov 21 2017 by David Thomas (Active Student with Less than 1 Month Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Really good sessions with a friendly yet strict atmosphere. All members in he class push each other to learn and actively help each other including the beginners. Highly recommended to help get healthy, in shape and more over learn self defence


The right club to study Krav Maga

Nov 21 2017 by Michele (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Warm up, demonstration of different techniques

It is so exciting and fun, great workout with a brilliant full skilled trainer


A fun place to learn new skills.

Nov 20 2017 by Hayley (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I’m so pleased I stepped out of my comfort zone & joined the Krav Maga team as there is absolutely nothing to worry about. Great instructors & everybody is so welcoming, friendly & willing to help you learn new skills. My fitness level has improved & I come out of each class buzzing – it’s fun, effective & everyone should give it a go.


Fun and hands on training

Nov 19 2017 by Emiliyan Stanev (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Simon is a great teacher and makes everybody feel welcome in the club. The training sessions and organized very well balancing the worm-up combining it with learning new techniques and implementing and strengthening the already learned ones from previous classes making even basic skills important in the long run. Raising self confidence and making new friends beside learning great Krav


Great training in a fun and safe environment

Nov 19 2017 by LouisH (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Simon and his crew are superb trainers and make the entire session fun yet challenging. Highly recommended!


Learning krav maga the fit and fun way

Nov 18 2017 by waggm (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great place to come to meet new people, get fit and learn krav which is cool! Simon is always bringing in lots of content, re capping content and keeps the group on their toes with new exercises and circuit training.


A great way to keep fit and learn a valuable skill.

Oct 03 2017 by Matt J (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I've really enjoyed my time training with this club, there's as friendly and inclusive atmosphere and Simon is a very patient and capable instructor. Looking forward to the next grading!


Krav Maga Brixton - great fun excellent instruction.

Sep 06 2017 by Dodger (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I find Krav Maga in Brixton an excellent club for learning the no-holds-barred self-defence system of Krav Maga. The instructor Simon has an open and friendly training style and the relaxed attitude of the other Krav Maga trainees helps to make the sessions fun and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to take up a Krav Maga.


Very Good club and very friendly. Techniques are pure krav Maga.

Jul 25 2017 by Dom (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Simon follows the training syllabus from the European Federation of Krav Maga which is the oldest Federation (20 years, created by Richard Douieb who was a student of the creator of Krav Maga, Imi Lichtenfeld). This is genuine Krav Maga. Simon is very passionate and if you work hard and follow his advice, you will get there.

The atmosphere in the club is very friendly.


Effective real life self defence techniques.

May 17 2017 by Mark Graham (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Simon's classes are friendly fun and everyone is made to feel welcome.

He is highly skilled yet very patient with students.

Every lesson is structured in a organised format so regardless of your level you will continue to develop your Krav Maga skills and your physical fitness.


Well run, good positive environment, good club.

May 09 2017 by WR (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Very Good
Other aspects:
Good
Recommended:
Yes

Well run, good positive environment, good club. Came back for a long term injury and this has really helped physically and mentally.


Krav Maga - Start in May

Apr 24 2017 by Wayco (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great place to meet like minded people.

I started in January and havent looked back.

Great Self Defence, I have done other martial arts - this is by far my favourite.

Quick Simple Effective.

Introductory course will open your eyes to a new hobbie.


Excellent place to study Martial Arts

Apr 24 2017 by AA (Active Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I begin to visit Krav Maga Self Defence - Brixton from September 2016. The instructor is excellent. There is no special pandering to women, do it this way or ladies try it this way. Its 100% focused on real life situations and the techniques you’ll use aren't gender specific. I appreciate that they didn't ''go easy''on the women in the class.

Also, you don’t have to be super fit to do it.

All in all, a very educational, practical, extremely useful session and I can’t wait to go back!


Wicked environment to learn true self defence

Apr 24 2017 by Alfie White (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Really fun and Simon is a great instructor. Everything you learn is taught in segments which allows you to leave each session having learned a new way to defend yourself.


Hooked on Krav Maga Self Defence

Apr 23 2017 by Matt (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Became hooked after the basics course and discovering Krav Maga Self Defence to be the perfect way to keep fit and entertained at the same time. Each week you learn new ways to defend yourself - fast, simple and effective techniques preceded by a rigourous warm up. Would highly recommend.


Great place to practice krav maga

Apr 23 2017 by brixtonlion (Active Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

very friendly welcoming for complete beginers and also great practise for experienced students. great summer camps and weekend master classes too


Fast simple effective

Apr 23 2017 by ChinaskiCt (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I joined three months ago and I could not be happier. The lessons are very well structured, Simon is a fantastic trainer, he demonstrates the techniques and then you practice in pairs. They are engaging, intense and yet so much fun too.

Try it once and you'll never stop.


Great self defence class

Apr 23 2017 by J pautsch (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Great instructor friendly asmosphere intense warm ups before training.

Simon put you through a great night of self defence


Great place to learn Krav Maga

Dec 13 2016 by Dan (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

This is a great school with a fantastic instructor. There is an excellent focus on developing the correct technique and the sessions are always a good workout and very fun. Highly recommend.


Fast, Simple, Effective.

Dec 09 2016 by PeteL (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Krav Maga is a great way to learn realistic self defence and improve your fitness at the same time. The club is friendly and welcoming with classes for all levels run by Simon who is an excellent instructor. Highly recommend.


Fast,simple and effective

Dec 06 2016 by Carlos Gomes (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I like my hobbies to reflect reality.

Love that Krav Maga is emphasied as reality based to deal with real situations.

Really good atmosphere in class

We are involved on a really good team environment.

Simon is an excellent instructor and very patient.

Good stuff & I really enjoy it.


Fun place to learn krav maga

Nov 30 2016 by SebJ (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Very fun and friendly way to keep fit and learn useful skills! I highly recommend going to a 3 hours induction session which gives a good overview of Krav maga and the fun atmosphere of the club.


Excellent class - hard work but great fun

Nov 30 2016 by David (Active Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

These classes are great. Simon can be a real taskmaster and never lets us slack, but always keeps it fun. Really good exercise and a great way to learn Krav Maga. Highly recommended!


A great place to learn Krav Maga in Brixton

Nov 30 2016 by Dom (Active Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Krav Maga in Brixton is a wonderful place to learn this incredibly effective martial art. Simon is a great teacher and makes the classes both fun and informative


Don't hesitate to try something new - you wont regret it!

Nov 30 2016 by W Reynolds (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Krav is a fantastic way to get fit, learn one of the most effective martial arts out there and meet some great people. Simon is great instructor and he's classes are a great mix of physical exercise and a focus on the core techniques of Krav Maga. Others who are more advanced are also really helpful and happy to take the time to pass on their experience. As someone who as Boxed for years and played numerous sports - Krav exceeds them all and this is only made possible by the structure and expertise of Simon's classes

Write a Review

Martial Arts in London

Top Martial Arts in London, UK

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in London, UK area. View a list of Dojo in London, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.