DOJO DIRECTORY

5,360 Dojos in UK, 32,078 Total
Helping people find Dojo since 2004
Currently online: 1273 Visitors

Reviews of Hoshi: Keeping Children Safe

This page shows Reviews & Testimonials of Hoshi: Keeping Children Safe in Pontypridd, UK. 12 Reviewer rated Hoshi: Keeping Children Safe as Excellent. Read detailed reviews below.

If you are familiar with this school, please share your experience and help your local Martial Arts community.

Submit your Review

Average Rating: Excellent (12 Reviews)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent

12 out of 12 Reviewer recommended Hoshi: Keeping Children Safe.

Sensei Lee transformed our children

Aug 12 2017 by A definite fan (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

We met Lee at his previous club in Worcester where he taught our children for several years before he moved to Wales and setup Hoshi.

Lee took our shy quite children and gave them a sense of confidence we had never seen in them before. Unfortunately when Lee left things were not quite the same so we also left.

Would highly recommend Sensei Lee and any team he chooses to form. Our kids still talk about him.


Amazing teachers who are beyond inclusive

Jan 03 2016 by Sullivan (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Hoshi have been working with our Charity - Autism Puzzles for over a year. They are an inclusive organisation who offer a brilliant opportunity for the children and families that we work with. Patience, understanding and enthusiasm is what you can expect!


Really awesome classes!

Jul 07 2015 by Lydia (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Both our son and daughter absolutely love the sessions. Their confidence, stamina and abilities are all improving noticeably. The classes are fun, inclusive and welcoming, and enjoyable for all abilities. Totally recommend them. The coaches are consistent, approachable and relate to the children brilliantly.


Good team and brill coaches

Jul 02 2015 by roly poly entertainment (Familiar with the School , No Personal Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

All coaches brilliant and nothing to much for them.

Chris

Roly poly entertainment


Motivational & building confidence

Jun 30 2015 by Tracey (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Hoshi is a fun place for Children to learn self defence whilst building their confidence and awareness of how to deal with difficult situations. Apart from teaching the Children how to protect themselves from physical bullying it also teaches them about cyber bullying. Would highly recommend.


Fantastic place for children to learn

Jun 30 2015 by becky (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Amazing coaches that are very dedicated to helping the children learn self defence and grow in confidence


Child's Safety Comes First

Jun 30 2015 by A Happy Parent (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

My 2 children love Hoshi. Moreso as a parent I love Hoshi. The instructors all genuinely care about the welfare of the students, not just on the mats but off the mats too.

When one of my children was being verbally bullied they were able to give us practical advice on how to deal with it and taught my son that what the bullies say about him isn't what matters, it's how he feels about himself that counts.

Before Hoshi we spent so much time trying to combat the name calling from the schools perspective, Coach Lee was able to teach our son how to not let it upset him. After this (touch wood) the bullying soon stopped when they stopped getting a rise out of him.

Both our children are much more confident, as a parent I feel the results speak for themselves!


Hoshi Go "Above & Beyond"

Jun 30 2015 by K Sullivan (Parent of a Student with 6 Months - 1 Year Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

I have recommended Hoshi to lots of my friends and family. They have been hugely instrumental in our sons life over the past few months. Bullying had a big impact on his self esteem and confidence and through attending classes with Hoshi we are now starting to see a big improvement. Thank you to Lee, Matt and Simon - you guys are THE BEST.


Great place to keep children safe :)

Jun 30 2015 by Merci (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

Hoshi is a right place for your child to gain confidence, learn how to protect themselves and meet other peers, sessions are enjoyable and fun, coaches are wonderful, would recommend to anyone :)


Fun and inclusive and learn new skills

Jun 30 2015 by lynette (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Since starting with Hoshi martial arts 6 months ago my daughter has not only gained new skills but her self confidence has soared. She loves going and meeting up with her friends. The classes are structured well organised inclusive and FUN! The instructors are friendly approachable and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to any parent. Well done Hoshi!


Fun friendly professional class

Jun 30 2015 by j Davies (Parent of a Student with 1 - 3 Years Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Excellent
Recommended:
Yes

Since my daughter joined she has had a lot more confidence and is able to stick up for herself in a non voilent manner. She enjoys classes and the instructiors are fair friendly and professional.

My daughter seems to appreciate boundries set out as in class they are tought disapline. I can't fault this class and instrutors at all. It's a must for any child.

And the added fact I get piece of mind knowing she will know how to handle herself in a situation of violence makes it worth while for me too.

It's a fun tought class at the same time so kids of all ages will enjoy.


Not just Martial Arts

Jun 30 2015 by Anna J (Parent of a Student with 3 - 6 Months Experience at this school)

Quality of Instruction:
Excellent
Other aspects:
Very Good
Recommended:
Yes

My daughter has been attending Hoshi for about 3 months. Her confidence is already starting to improve, but more than that it is the first club she has attended she always gets excited to go back to.

She came home a few weeks ago and wanted to show me she had learned the recovery position. It is so refreshing to see a club that can keep the children so entertained while giving them what I consider to be valuable life skills.

Write a Review

Martial Arts in Pontypridd

Top Martial Arts in Pontypridd, UK

This Chart shows the Martial Arts Styles offered most in Pontypridd, UK area. View a list of Dojo in Pontypridd, or enter your address below to find schools closest to you.